Finance Committee


The current members of our Finance Committee are:

Mrs. Pat ClarkeChairperson
Mrs. Deirdre AndersenSecretary
Mr. Andy MurphyCommittee Member
Mr. Oliver BanksCommittee Member
Mr. Peter BurkeCommittee Member
Fr. Dave BranniganEx-Officio Committee Member
Fr. Dan NguyenEx-Officio Committee Member

Canon 537 of the Code of Canon Law states:

In each parish there is to be a finance council which is governed, in addition to universal law, by norms issued by the diocesan bishop and in which the Christian faithful, selected according to these same norms, are to assist the pastor in the administration of the goods of the parish, without prejudice to the prescript of can. 532

Canon 537 of the Code of Canon Law

Every parish is obliged to have its own Finance Committee which is separate from the Parish Pastoral Council.  The two, of course, should work together.

Archbishop Diarmuid Martin – November 2011

You May Also Like

Share with others